chevron

New Merry Movies and Festive Favourites Highlight VisionTV's 4 Weeks of Christmas 2021

2021-12-05

bannerImage

The most wonderful time of the year has arrived once again! Every year as we enter the holiday season, VisionTV becomes The Nation’s Christmas Station with four weeks of seasonal specials to help keep you warm and full of cheer.

In addition to beautiful music specials jam-packed with jolly vibes, this year, we’re thrilled to present ten heartwarming holiday movies never seen before on VisionTV.

Plus, we’ve kept some festive favourites on hand to enjoy again this year including Christmas episodes of Murder, She Wrote, The Waltons, Little House on the Prairie, Born and Bred, Quantum Leap, Gaither Gospel Hour, Time to Sing and People Who Sing Together.

Read on for the highlights and click on the banner below to download your own schedule to keep handy next to your egg nog.

5 Weeks of Christmas 2018 - Download Your Own Schedule

MOVIES

THE WALTONS’ HOMECOMING
SAT., DEC. 11 AT 4PM ET / 1PM PT
THURS., DEC. 23 AT 8PM ET / 5PM PT

The biggest highlight of our new holiday movie offerings this year is the exclusive Canadian premiere of The Waltons’ Homecoming arriving on the 50th anniversary of when one of the most loved holiday movies premiered in December 1971, The Homecoming: A Christmas Story, introducing us to the The Walton family for the very first time. The Waltons’ Homecoming is similarly set in the 1933 Depression Era and retells the story of the Christmas Eve that would change their lives forever. Starring Richard Thomas, the original John Boy, as the narrator.

A VERY MERRY MIX-UP
THURS., DEC. 16 AT 8PM ET / 5PM PT
CHRISTMAS DAY AT 4PM ET / 1PM PT

Alice is set to meet her future in-laws for the first time, but things don’t go according to plan when she ends up at the wrong house and develops strong bonds with the family. Starring Alicia Witt and Mark Wiebe.

MERRY MATRIMONY
SAT., DEC. 18 AT 4PM ET / 1PM PT

A fashion magazine ad exec lands her dream assignment to organize the perfect Christmas wedding. Just one thing. The
photographer she’s been partnered with is her ex-boyfriend.

SIGNED, SEALED, DELIVERED FOR CHRISTMAS
CHRISTMAS DAY AT 2PM ET / 11AM PT

With a duty to deliver every last letter before Christmas, the beloved quartet of post office detectives – Oliver (Eric Mabius), Shane (Kristin Booth), Rita (Yan-Kay Crystal Lowe) and Norman (Geoff Gustafson) – are working around the clock to redirect Santa’s mail. When they receive an emotional last-minute plea, they must delay their own travel plans to make sure one little girl doesn’t lose her Christmas joy.

Our Great Movies at Midnight ET / 9pm PT like A Mistletoe Over Manhattan, Come Dance With Me and The Sound of Christmas are brimming with beautiful holiday joy and hearty laughs throughout December as well.

THE BELLES OF ST. TRINIAN’S SERIES
MON. – THURS., DEC. 6 – 9 AT MIDNIGHT ET / 9PM PT

MON., DEC. 6 – THE BELLES OF ST. TRINIAN’S
TUES., DEC. 7 – BLUE MURDER AT ST. TRINIAN’S
WED., DEC. 8 – PURE HELL OF ST. TRINIAN’S
THURS., DEC. 9 – THE GREAT ST. TRINIAN’S TRAIN ROBBERY

VisionTV’s Executive Producer Moses Znaimer dug deep in the vault of movies past to find these delicious, rip- roaring gems based on the comics of Ronald Searle, that he recalled from his youth in Montréal where they were broadcast every Boxing Day. Now they’re a Vision tradition you won’t see anywhere else on TV!

St. Trinian’s is like no academy for young ladies ever imagined by educators! The headmistress Miss Millicent Fritton is often tipsy, the school is heavily in debt, the teachers have not been paid for months, and the pupils are given free rein, striking terror into the local residents and police. But there is new hope!

MUSIC

THE CAROLS OF CHRISTMAS
MON., DEC. 20 AT 9PM ET / 6PM PT

The Carols of Christmas: Marilyn Lightstone performs

Recorded in Toronto’s Zoomer Hall, this special showcases some of Canada’s most cherished singers and musicians, plus favourite holiday songs. Hosted by The New Classical FM’s Kathleen Kajioka with performances by La Jeunesse Youth Orchestra, Voices of Victory Youth Choir, the Victoria Scholars Men’s Ensemble Choir, and Marilyn Lightstone.

YOUR ALL TIME CLASSIC HIT PARADE CHRISTMAS SPECIAL
FRIDAY, DEC. 24 at 8:30PM ET / 5:30PM PT

Your All Time Classic Hit Parade Christmas Special 2018

What better way to lift your spirits than with a good sing-along! Join creator and host Marilyn Lightstone, The Zoomer Band with David Warrack on piano and Moshe Hammer on violin, and The Zoomer Players featuring Thom Allison, The Ault Sisters, Judy Marshak, and Simon Spiro as they perform hits like Sleigh Ride, Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas, Little Drummer Boy, Rocking Around the Christmas Tree, and Jingle Bells.

A CELTIC FAMILY CHRISTMAS
MON., DEC. 13 AT 9PM ET / 6PM PT

A Celtic Family Christmas - 2018

Celtic music superstars Natalie MacMaster, Donnell Leahy and their seven children open their doors and invite you to be a part of their holiday celebration.

THEZOOMER PRESENTS A MOLLY JOLLY CHRISTMAS
MON., DEC. 20 AT 10PM ET / 7PM PT
FRI., DEC. 24 AT 11PM ET / 8PM PT

Canadian Juno Award-winning singer-songwriter Molly Johnson joins Marissa Lennox to ring in the holiday season with songs from her new album: It’s A Snow Globe World.

ZNEWS TAKES YOU BEHIND THE SCENES ON MOLLY JOHNSON’S COVER SHOOT FOR THE NEW ISSUE OF ZOOMER MAGAZINE

Whatever you celebrate, best wishes for a safe, happy and healthy holiday from your friends at VisionTV!

VisionTV NewsLetter

Sign up to get the latest news on your favorite shows exclusive content and more.