Find where to watch

chevron

5 Weeks of Christmas Specials on VisionTV

2019-11-22

bannerImage

Every year as we approach the holiday season, VisionTV becomes The Nation’s Christmas Station with 5 Weeks of Christmas movies and specials to keep you warm and full of cheer on those chilly winter nights.

What do we have in store for you this Christmas? Let’s take a look at our music specials and British lifestyle and comedy specials coming up!

Find out more about our upcoming Christmas movies and download your own 5 Weeks of Christmas schedule!

5 Weeks of Christmas 2018 - Download Your Own Schedule

Kirstie’s Handmade Christmas

Mondays, Nov. 25, Dec. 2 & 9 | 8pm ET / 6pm PT

Tuesdays, Dec. 3, 10 & 17 | 1am ET / 10pm PT (Mon.)

Kirstie's Handmade Christmas 2016

Kirstie’s back for the festive season and this year she’s celebrating everything that makes a magical British Christmas. Kirstie’s Handmade Christmas is taking inspiration from around the UK from the snow-capped hills and castles of Scotland, to the rolling hills of England and glowing lights of London. And to knock your Christmas socks off, Kirstie is learning a raft of new crafts, from beautiful handmade decorations to presents with the personal touch and delicious food that will spice-up your Yuletide.

Keeping Up Appearances

Thursdays – Dec. 5 through Dec. 26 | 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Join Hyacinth and Richard for four special hour-long Christmas episodes every Thursday in December, including “The Father Christmas Suit”, “Sea Fever”, “Angel Gabriel Blue” and”The Pageant”.

Crackers About Christmas

Wednesday, Dec. 18 | 1am ET / 10pm PT (Tues.)

Tuesday, Dec. 24 | 11pm ET / 8pm PT

Crackers About Christmas

This “tinseltastic” documentary celebrates the great eccentrics for whom Christmas means a whole lot more than December 25th. Their extreme yuletide obsession runs 24/7, 365 days of the year!

Signed, Sealed, Delivered for Christmas

Monday, Dec. 2 | 11pm ET / 8pm PT

Tuesday, Dec. 3 | 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Saturday, Dec. 7 | 6pm ET / 3pm PT

Signed, Sealed, Delivered for Christmas

With a duty to deliver every last letter before Christmas, the Lost Letter Mysteries detectives are working around the clock to redirect Santa’s mail just as Oliver runs into his former Sunday school teacher. Guest-starring Marion Ross (2014).

The Carols of Christmas

Friday, Dec. 13 | 11pm ET / 8pm PT

Marilyn Lightstone

Celebrates what we all love most about the holiday season: the music! Recorded at Moses Znaimer’s Zoomerplex in Liberty Village, this television special highlights some of Canada’s most cherished singers, musicians and holiday songs. Hosted by Classical Musician-at-Large, Kathleen Kajioka, it features performances by La Jeunesse Youth Orchestra, Voices of Victory Youth Choir, the esteemed Victoria Scholars Men’s Ensemble Choir and Marilyn Lightstone.

The Carols of Christmas with the St. Michael’s Choir

Tuesday, Dec. 3 | 11 & 11:30pm ET / 8 & 8:30pm PT

Friday, Dec. 27 | 11 & 11:30pm ET / 8 & 8:30pm PT

The Carols of Christmas with the St. Michael's Choir

Join us for a magical, heartwarming half hour of Christmas favourites, sung by the beautiful, angelic voices of St. Michael’s Choir School’s Junior & Senior Choirs. Classical96.3fm was thrilled to welcome these talented boys into our Zoomer Hall to film two sparkling seasonal specials in front of a live audience of contest winners.

Your All Time Classic Hit Parade

Friday, Dec. 6 | 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT

Friday, Dec. 20 |8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT

Your All Time Classic Hit Parade Christmas Special 2018

Sing along and dance along with Marilyn Lightstone and the Zoomer Players! Our Christmas Hit Parade features our Zoomer Player’s performances of Christmas classics “Sleigh Ride”, “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”, and “Little Drummer Boy”.

A Celtic Family Christmas

Monday, Dec. 2 | 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Friday, Dec. 6 | 11pm ET / 8pm PT

Friday, Dec. 20 | 11pm ET / 8pm PT

A Celtic Family Christmas - 2018

This Christmas, Celtic music superstars and parents Natalie MacMaster and Donnell Leahy and their seven children are opening their doors and inviting us to be a part of their holiday celebration. It’s an unforgettable evening of Christmas music, dance and storytelling, as well as a window on the world of this talented family. An evening that celebrates the Celtic Christmas tradition of opening doors and welcoming family, friends and neighbours to share the hearth, the music, and the warmth of family.

We Need a Little Christmas with Angela Lansbury

Friday, Nov. 22 | 2am ET / 11pm PT (Thurs.)

Tuesday, Nov. 26 | 2am ET / 11pm PT (Mon.)

Tuesday, Dec. 16 | 2am ET / 11pm PT (Mon.)

The Mormon Tabernacle Choir Christmas Special featuring “We Need a Little Christmas” from Mame, “Not While I’m Around”, “Jesus, Joy of Man’s Desiring”, and the nativity story from Luke II.

Blessings of Christmas Featuring Hugh Bonneville

Wednesday, Nov. 27 | 2am ET / 11pm PT (Tues.)

Tuesday, Dec. 10 | 2am ET / 11pm PT (Mon.)

Wednesday, Dec. 24 | 2am ET / 11pm PT (Tues.)

BlessingsofChristmas_HughBonneville2

The Tabernacle Choir & Orchestra at Temple Square present “Blessings of Christmas”, with special guest Hugh Bonneville and Gabriel Trumpet Ensemble. Music includes: “Joy to the World”, “Silent Night”, “Sing!” based on Toccata from Organ Symphony no. 5, “It is Well with My Soul” narrated by Hugh Bonneville, and more.

A Merry Little Christmas Featuring Sutton Foster

Thursday, Nov. 28 | 2am ET / 11pm PT (Wed.)

Tuesday, Nov. 3 | 2am ET / 11pm PT (Mon.)

Wednesday, Dec. 11 | 2am ET / 11pm PT (Tues.)

Friday, Dec. 27 | 2am ET / 11pm PT (Thurs.)

The Tabernacle Choir and Orchestra at Temple Square present a “Music & the Spoken Word” special, “A Merry Little Christmas”, featuring Sutton Foster, with special guest Hugh Bonneville. Music includes “Christmas Time is Here”, “Unfold Ye Portals”, “Luke 2: The Christmas Story”, “Angels from the Realms of Glory”, and more.

Channel Finder

Want to watch VisionTV but not sure where to find us? It’s as easy as clicking on the “Find VisionTV” button

VisionTV NewsLetter

Sign up to get the latest news on your favorite shows exclusive content and more.