Find where to watch

chevron

5 Weeks of Christmas Movie Magic on VisionTV

2019-11-19

bannerImage

As the weather changes, snow starts to fall and we gear up for the very best time of the year, VisionTV has brewed up the perfect blend of Christmas programming to warm your heart and help you celebrate the season. From music specials and British comedy to the most uplifting Christmas movies, we’ve got 5 glorious weeks of Christmas content for the whole family to enjoy from November 25 through December 31.

Check out these highlights from our movie lineup below, including our network premieres of Holidaze and The Christmas Choir, and download your own full schedule so you don’t miss out on your favourites!

5 Weeks of Christmas 2018 - Download Your Own Schedule

Recipe for a Perfect Christmas

Thursday, Dec. 5 | Midnight ET / 9pm PT

Monday, Dec. 16 | 8pm ET / 5pm PT

Saturday, Dec. 28 | 4pm ET / 1pm PT

Bobby Cannavale and Carly Pope star in Recipe for a Perfect Christmas

When 24 year old J.J. McAllister is offered her dream job at a trendy New York magazine, she can’t believe her luck – that is, until her flamboyant mother comes back into her life and proceeds to put everything in jeopardy. Starring Christine Baranski and Carly Pope (2007).

NETWORK PREMIERE: The Christmas Choir

Monday, Dec. 9 | 11pm ET / 8pm PT

Tuesday, Dec. 10 | 9pm ET

Inspired by a true story, The Christmas Choir follows a workaholic accountant who becomes inspired to start a choir with a group of homeless men to help them out at Christmas time. Starring Jason Gedrick and Rhea Perlman (2008).

Christmas Princess

Wednesday, Dec. 11 | 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Saturday, Dec. 14 | 4pm ET / 1pm PT

Christmas Princess starring Nicole Munoz

Against the backdrop of Christmas in Southern California comes Christmas Princess, a heart-warming story inspired by true events about one brave high school girl who overcomes her difficult past to become one of the elite princesses in the world-renowned royal court of the Tournament of Rose Parade. Starring Nicole Muñoz, Rosa Blasi and Zak Santiago (2017).

The Belles of St. Trinian’s

Thursday, Dec. 12 | 8pm ET / 5pm PT

Wednesday, Dec. 25 | 9pm ET / 6pm PT

The Belles of St. Trinians

The Sultan of Makyad decides to send his favorite daughter to an English school and chooses St Trinian’s because it is conveniently close to the stables where his racehorses are trained. But complications develop when Arabella, leader of the ‘Sixth Form Gang’ at the school, is encouraged by her bookmaker father to kidnap the Sultan’s prize thoroughbred. Starring Alastair Sim and Joyce Grenfell (1954).

NETWORK PREMIERE: Holidaze

Monday, Dec. 16 | 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Monday, Dec. 16 | 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Saturday, Dec. 21 | 4pm ET / 1pm PT

Holidaze

A high powered corporate workaholic is in for an unpleasant surprise when her boss sends her to her sleepy hometown to convince the reluctant townspeople to allow them to build a new discount store. Desperate to get out of town and back to her “real” life, Melody takes a spill and wakes up in an alternate universe where she never left home and is married to her childhood sweetheart, Carter. Once determined to leave her small town life behind, Melody must make sense of her new life and decide if you truly can go home again. Starring Jennie Garth and Cameron Mathison (2013).

The Man Who Saved Christmas

Saturday, Dec. 21 | 4pm ET / 1pm PT

Monday, Dec. 23 |8pm ET / 5pm PT

Wednesday, Dec. 18 | 9pm ET / 6pm PT

During World War I, the inventor of the Erector Set was convinced to put aside his toymaking to support the war effort, but the horrors of the conflict forced him to rethink his decision. Starring Jason Alexander, Ed Asner and Kelly Rowan (2002).

Channel Finder

Want to watch VisionTV but not sure where to find us? It’s as easy as clicking on the “Find VisionTV” button

VisionTV NewsLetter

Sign up to get the latest news on your favorite shows exclusive content and more.