E-News Icon zNews Icon Twitter icon RSS Feeds
Charlotte Gray

Charlotte Gray

Wed. April 11 & Thurs. April 12 | Midnight ET/9pm PT & 9pm ET/6pm PT

“Charlotte Gray”: To help with the war effort, a young Scottish woman travels to London, where she meets and falls in love with a Royal Air Force pilot. But when he is shot down over France, she journeys there to find him and becomes involved with the Resistance.

“I met a couple of Special Operations Executive people,” said Cate Blanchett in an interview with BBC when asked what type of research she did for her role as Charlotte Gray. “One especially was an incredible life force, five foot nothing, and she was dropped into France when she was 17. It’s quite shocking, I couldn’t have imagined finding the wherewithal to function under those conditions when I was that age. But it’s not very widely discussed. If you’re suited to something like the SOE you are not someone who talks very readily about it.”

– CAST –

Cate Blanchett as Charlotte Gray

Billy Crudup as Julien Levade

Michael Gambon as Levade

Rupert Penry Jones as Peter Gregory

Anton Lesser as Renech

Ron Cook as Mirabel

James Fleet as Richard Cannerly

Share:
No more videos for this show - You can watch this show on Vision TV. Check out our show schedule.

Find Other Shows

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *